Monday, March 14, 2016

Some Information On Fulton County Georgia

Although it was originally part of Dekalb County, Georgia, Fulton County branched off the west side in 1853. It was named after Hamilton Fulton, who surveyed the Western and Atlantic Railroad. Following the American Civil War, Fulton County, which is also home to the capital of Atlanta, grew very quickly, as it became the epicenter of thriving industries like railway shipping and 
business in the South. 

Available Real Estate For Sale In Fulton County Georgia-visit

Throughout the Great Depression, several changes were made to Fulton County in order to cute costs: Milton County in the north was annexed by Fulton, and Roswell was incorporated after being ceded by Cobb County. Since then, Fulton County has become even more popular thanks to many big companies moving to the metropolitan area of Atlanta.

Of course, with Atlanta at its center, Fulton County has a million and one things to do. You can find high end shopping at Buckhead and Lenox Square, ridiculously good food trucks in Midtown, easy suburb living in Roswell and Alpharetta, and the world's largest airport near Camp Creek.

Because the sheer size of Fulton County is so large, there is a ton of variation among home prices and housing density. This is for sure though, whether you choose North Fulton (with Roswell, Alpharetta, Milton, and Johns Creek), downtown Atlanta, or South Fulton (College Park, Fairburn, and Union City), you will find that this is a wonderful area for you!

For more info on areas around Atlanta, be sure to check out!

Real Estate-Home Team Atlanta-Neighborhoods